List of Golden Boy Award Nominees & Winner for 2017 - Hubuhs. Living and Sharing

Hubuhs is spot for living, blogger, tech, sport, travel, auto and food

Sunday, February 25, 2018

List of Golden Boy Award Nominees & Winner for 2017

Donnarumma, Golden Boy Award Nominees 2017

Nominees of Golden Boy award 2017 has been elected to 25 top football players. The golden boy award was first established in 2003 by Tuttosport, italian sports newspaper, to nominate 40 talented football players and choose one as the best player. All nominees must play in european top tier league, under the age of 21 and be chosen by sports journalists from all over europe.

25 Nominees of European Golden Boy Award for 2017 are :

(1) Gabriel Jesus, Brazil-Manchester City-Forward.
(2) Christian Pulisic, United States-Borussia Dortmund-Midfielder.
(3) Marcus Rashford, England-Manchester United-Forward.
(4) Ousmane Dembele, France-Barcelona-Forward.
(5) Gianluigi Donnarumma, Italy-Milan-Goalkeeper.
(6) Kylian Mbappe, France-Paris Saint Germain-Forward.
(7) Youri Tielemans, Belgium-Monaco-Midfielder.
(8) Theo Hernandez, France-Real Madrid-Defender.
(9) Aaron Martin, Spanish-Espanyol-Defender.
(10) Federico Chiesa, Italy-Fiorentina-Forward.
(11) Amadou Diawara, Guinea-Napoli-Midfielder.
(12) Kasper Dolberg, Denmark-Ajax-Forward.
(13) Rodrigo Bentancur, Uruguay-Juventus-Midfielder.
(14) Enes Unal, Turkey-Villarreal-Forward.
(15) Joe Gomez, England-Liverpool-Defender.
(16) Allan Saint-Maximin, France-Nice-Forward.
(17) Benjamin Henrichs, Germany-Bayer 04 Leverkusen-Defender/Midfielder.
(18) Borja Mayoral, Spain-Real Madrid-Forward.
(19) Dominic Solanke, England-Liverpool-Forward.
(20) Dominic Calvert-Lewin, England-Everton-Forward.
(21) Jean-Kevin Augustin, France-Leipzig-Forward.
(22) Steven Bergwijn, Netherlands-PSV Eindhoven-Forward.
(23) Emre Mor, Turkey-Celta de Vigo-Midfield / Forward.
(24) Kyle Walker-Peters, England-Tottenham-Defender.
(25) Reece Oxford, England-Monchengladbach-Defender.

From the list can be seen that six players came from England, five players came from France. While Italy, Spain and Turkey, each of country is represented by two players.

Winners of Golden Boy Award (from 2010 - 2016) are :

2016: Renato Sanches, Portugal-Bayern Munich-Midfielder.
2015: Anthony Martial, France-Man.United-Forward.
2014: Raheem Sterling, England-Liverpool-Midfielder.
2013: Paul Pogba, France-Juventus-Midfielder.
2012: Isco, Spain-Malaga-Midfielder.
2011: Mario Gotze, Germany-Dortmund-Midfielder.
2010: Mario Balotelli, Italy-Man.City-Forward.

Update as of October 23, 2017
2017 Winner : Kylian Mbappe, France-Paris Saint Germain-Forward.

Related Posts